Rapper 50 Cent Refuses to Release His Next Album

by Ayvaunn Penn, Your Black World

If you are a 50 Cent fan, and you couldn’t wait for his next album to be released, kiss that anticipation good-bye. His new album was originally planned to be released this coming November, but the rapper is currently too fed up to even consider a new album-release date.HipHopDX reports that “50 Cent has canceled his upcoming album, which was set for a November release. The G-Unit soldier took to Twitter last night to break the news after his new single ”I’m on It,” produced by The Cataracs, leaked to the Internet, causing him to seek retribution by threatening to release Dr. Dre’s new single “Psycho” today at 2 p.m.” 50 Cent specifically tweeted:

“Man I’m not releasing a album i can’t believe interscope is this f*cked up right now. I apologize to all my fans./ I will work with other artist on there projects but I will not put out another album. They dropped the ball with me one time to many./ I LOVE DRE, but I’m putting his next single psycho out tomorrow at 2:00./ Your gonna love it its a big song I just don’t think it deserves a great set up sense they can’t seem to get it right when it comes to me.”

According to reports, 50 Cent has been squabbling with Interscope Records for the past few months. He made sure to speak up about it, too. He often documented his frustrations via online social networks.  In June of this year he tweeted, “I’m sorry to announce I will not be releasing a new album this year if we don’t get on the same page. […] I would rather not launch my album with out a plan the whole system is executing. I don’t know why they play with me they know how I get.”

In the end, 50 Cent said that he really did not have any plans to leak Dre’s music. He even encouraged his fans to have a listen at the very song he is mad got leaked. 50 Cent stated via Twitter, “I don’t know how I can record 41 song for my album and the one song I give Interscope leaks but I don’t care its good music/I wouldn’t leak dre’s record he has done nothing but help me in my career. Jimmy has always been supportive of me./I hate when I can’t present my music the way I feel it should be but f*ck it check out I’m ON IT.”

Ayvaunn Penn is the founder of Your Black Poets and an award winning writer completing her degree in English and philosophy. To inquire about her freelance editing services, click here. To like Ayvaunn on Facebook, click here.

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment