Star Jones and Nene Leakes Fight on Celebrity Apprentice: Black Women Embarrassing Themselves?

 

Brook Griffin, Your Black World 

Everyone missed out on a big episode of Celebrity Apprentice when President Obama dissed Donald Trump by announcing the death of Osama Bin Laden during his show.   But be honest, you’re wondering if Nene Leakes got the best of Star Jones? 

Well, you can watch below and judge for yourself.  But there is also another question of whether or not black women are embarrassing themselves with these shows.  What do you think?

Click here to watch the video if it’s not shown below.

 

Posted on May 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. Yes Nene tore in her azz, however, it is sad that we aren’t coming together and supporting one another in whatever our seperate paths
    are. Instead, of bringing one another down.

  2. Nene Leakes is a BULLY! She is an embarrassment to ALL women. She uses her height and loudness to intimidate people. I will be glad when she comes across the RIGHT ONE!!!

    • And that would be me. I’ll be ya huckleberry and guess what Bitch u would get all those big ass teefies handed to yo wannabe ass if u EVA got up n my face bitch. You gone cross the right one keep on

  3. This is interesting to me because it depicts or pits an “educated” black woman against what Jones calls a “non-educated” black woman (although Ne Ne is be no means unintelligent). I find it ironic that people tend to like Ne Ne better. Like I’ve always said. I don’t care how educated or how skilled you are if you come off with an air of superiority to others and people don’t like or at least respect you, they will try to sabatage you at every turn.

    • Please consider the fact that Star Jones has been working on a bad reputation for herself since the mid 90’s. Not many people really like Star Jones for all her silliness on the view, lying about her weight loss, and turning her marriage into one big advertisement for all kinds of products. She was far more likable when she weighed 300 lbs.

      I am not saying Nene was right for acting the way she did but I am happy to see some one tear into Star Jones because she acts like her stuff doesn’t stink!

  4. NeNe’s behavior was disgusting! It is not about being educated or uneducated. NeNe is just ghetto and Star is not! NeNe behaved the way I raised my children not to behave. If my grand child behaved that way at her Middle school, she would receive a suspension! NeNe’s behavior just keeps us in shackles…if you get my drift.

  5. NeNe is all talk, if she stepped to a “real” person on the street, trust and believe she can/will be taken care of. But her, Star and Lil Jon are playing right into Donald Trump’s hands by being buffoonish.

  6. Donald Trump anticipated this behavior when the cast was selected. NeNe is feeding right into what the white man likes to see blacks rant and rave against one another.

  7. Reviewing the Video clip…. It is sad to say, I do not like to see any African American Women, Intelligent or Non-educated acting like a fool this way on National Television. If it is personal , Take it to the Streets , and not on the Airwaves for everyone to see. Ghetto is truly the way, Ne Ne is representing, and without a Doubt wants to stomp, and slap Star Jones if she could. However, she knows that she would be sued by Star. Of course, we know that this show was taped and pre-recorded before being Aired, and I am sure The Donald wanted it aired to boost ratings. Who are the Star Apprentices ? NeNe and Star Jones..The Rivalry of Two Black Females. They will never outlive this Sad presentation, and of course NeNe could care less. There is something Called ” Keeping it Real ” and also ” Acting Like a Fool “

  8. Grey Maverick

    Nene’s behavior gives me the chill for more reasons than one. While I am no fan of Star or her methods, I must admit I still admire the way she conducts herself. Nene’s behavior is ridiculous, disrespectful and intolerable. There is no way on earth I would ever want to be in any room with anyone behaving in such a manner. And while I am no fan of Mr. Trump either, he is not to blame for her ignorant behavior.

    • We can all say NeNe’s behavior is horrible but on the flip side will we go out and correct a person that is acting like this? Will teach our children this is not the way to act? I doubt it.

  9. I enjoyed Nene on the House Wives of Atlanta, at least in the beginning, it was fun and entertaining. Now she is on a show where she trying to raise money for a charity, why is she making it hard for herself? Has she won any money for her charity? It seems that Nene has turned into a bitter, anger black woman.
    Is she headed for a break down?

  10. I’ve lost the little respect I had for The Donald after experiencing what he must feel is acceptable Black behavior. If they were white woman, would Donald put up with this performance and behavior? I think not. NeNe should have been fired at the beginning of the task, as soon as she showed her lack of professionalism.

    • Keen eye. You are correct in comparison. Trump would NEVER allow this kind of behavior from white women. These Black women are being played and used to get ratings, but at what cost? Ne Ne is an embarassement. I just don’t like to see Sisters acting like Ms Leaks or anyone else for that matter.

    • I agree as a young black professional that has had to work his way up fromt he bottom to the top in my line of work and I have seen this specturm in full, live and in sometimes n 3D. We has a black people need to learn to deal in more areas of logice versus emotion.

      We have been taught and allowed drectly and indirectly to express a behavior that most cultures would not even toleerate for seconds in profressional environment but they expect, alllow, fertilizea and capatilize from the substandard behavioer we display. NeNe is by no means an idiot but has become a puppet for reality TV at the Expense of our people. She like so many us need counselting and a format to retool, rethink, rebuild and reorganize ourself, our community and a people for social, economical and poolitical development. I challenge Mr. Trump since he finds this profitable to start a reality show oin that area and at the same time lets directly and indirectly move a group of people who truly need it in America to a better plight. She is a prime exampkle on why billions of dollars are leaving the black community and going overseas to Korean Homes, Arabix houdlesholds, and Indian families. Thiee small basics contrubute to the huge foundation of us beign a consumer based people, for we can not work together. Just think Donald if you stop it you might get a cut and a over ride position for the Dollar Bill only exchanges hands in the black community two times versus the Jewish Community 13 times before it leaves that community…….Imagine Donald if you and I could increase that for a whole race of people two to three times nationwide…We would help millions and create another wealth buildign system that is very much needed right now in the states. Can you handle it with me? P.S>Due to the ignaorance dsplayed by both NENE AND STAR during this season..YOU ARE BOTH FIRED!!!!!

  11. NeNe is going to meet the right one that is going to whip her good. She is a bully. And Trump is playing with it for rating for his show. She look like a FOOL.

  12. I have never had an interest in Celebrity Aprentice until Star,Nee,Nee,,Latoya became part of the show this year. I will not waste my time watching the show again. Nee,Nee acts the same on Atlanta housewives. Nee, Nee represent a lot of African Americans who don’t know their Black history..There was a time when Black folks had Character,Jobs, and Education for our children,(parents)Now,it is Money,
    Education, Jobs/Character.Black people ,please wake up and smell the
    coffee.

  13. I belive Noo,Noo is being payed by Donald Chump to act a A$$.

  14. To be honest, I do not care for the show, I saw one episode, when they put Dionne Warwick out. And I catch a part of another re-run another time
    But to be honest, I saw Nene, on Houisewives of Atlanta, And she is just GHETTO TRASH to me, the way she dress she look like a Ho, to me and that is giving Ho, a bad name.She and Donald Trump, belong together, they should set up a house in Los Vegas, I am sure they would probably go broke very quick and we would not have to read anything about them anymore.

  15. RATINGS….RATINGS….RATINGS…. that is what is ALL about folks.!!!!!! Ratings equals money for Trump!!!!

    • I agree. However , I think these people are acting for ratings and the show is not for real. Don’t take these arguments too seriously people.

  16. This is one of the most disgusting displays of stupidity I have witnessed. It really makes a statement of how far we have to go. Nene, is ignorant and supercilious and she should be subjected to the ghetto where she belongs. Also, the “Donald” is getting paid to see people make total asses of themselves and this is more alarming given his behavior lately. I refuse to look at the Apprentice anymore, especially when this kind of foolishness is going on.

  17. I never watch this show and i can,t stand Trump especially after his pathetic cheap shot attempts at president Obama.After that i don’t see why anybody would want to watch this show.As for Ne Ne i never heard of her what does she actually do ? is she a musician ,singer,artist what?
    Reality TV is just dumbing down the masses especially black folks.

  18. I saw a couple of episodes and began to realize what “the Donald” is doing. He is putting on a clown show. He choses on or two clownish acting people and lets it roll. This is all for show, unfortunately, NeNe will be judged adversely because of this acting. Star Jones is a real “bitch” in real life. She is not acting, that is her for real because she cannot act.
    I will probably not watch anymore because “the Donald” is disgusting.

  19. I have never ever thought of watching this show for one second. Why would intelligent people watch crap like this? You talk about what the funny hair guy did to Nene and Lil Jon, he did it to all of you who watched also! What is the point in complaining about him when you watch his show?

    Typical of us: Girl I know I am not supposed to be eating these sweet potatoes, mac and cheese, corn bread, it is bad for my diabetes, but it is good, so I got to have it. Later to die of complications of diabetes. Message we treat ourselves worse than anyone else does!

  20. It is sad that Ne Ne has a nonprofit for abused woman, and she seems to be the one who’s the abuser!

  21. It is appalling to me how Ne Ne Leake is behaving. In my opinion she is attacking Star because she is an educated black woman and she is resentful of that fact. If it was not for Star many of the women’s task would not have been presented as favorably as they have. For example, if you notice Star is always in the background organizing and executing tasks such as the writing, computer graphics, lighting etc.. Donald Trump is encouraging the behavior of Ne Ne so as to make Star who is a highly intelligent black female appear not significant when Star is actually the backbone of the ASAP team. This will eventually allow Trump to fire Star second to last so that Marla can win! Donald Trump is a very manipulative person and he is skilled at pitting people against each other. I am very proud of Star and how she is handling the situation with dignity. I have noted in my life time that there are a number of black people that resent those of us who how well educated and it is a constant battle with those blacks who are angered by our educated and a lot of white folks. Is Donald Trump someone who you would like as president. He will do the same thing in office! Look how he distracted President Obama about his birth certificate. It was all a ploy to gain attention to himself.

  22. I just came across this website because I was searching for a clip of Starr Jones trying to get at John Rich. I appreciate all of the comments I have read. I think both Starr Jones and NeNe Leakes have shown their true selves. I think Starr showed how slimy and manipulative she is, period. I think NeNe showed exactly what Trump wanted her to display; just how violent Black women can be. Not to mention, she showed there are issues that exist in this society that need to be dealt with when it comes to domestic violence–whose abusing who? I think Starr made Lil’John so sick with her whorish behavior toward John Rich, that he couldn’t follow through on his tasks afterward. For all the waxing Starr wanted to do with John Rich, I believe her little twinkle or twinky will forever be waning!

    As for Trump, I do watch this show with my sons. I want them to understand how the White man continues to manipulate Black people. I point these things out to them, so that they are able to recognize this type of manipulation as they go through life. Finally, one of the most intelligent things I have seen from President Obama, was his preempting Celebrity Apprentice with the announcement of Osama bin Laden’s death. This single intelligent act has sent shock waves throughout the world, i.e., Trump knows he got his A$$ whipped, the other majority candidates are scared to run. Never underestimate an INTELLIGENT Black man!

  23. Am I the only one who thought NeNe had a point? Does “professional” mean nice to your face and two-faced and manipulative? NeNe made the “non-professional” mistake of calling a spade a spade. Obviously she didn’t understand this kind of thing is a no-no (and threats of physical intimidation will definitely not be tolerated.) But she was trying to get at behavior she’s obviously unaccustomed to – what passes for “professionalism” in corporate environments. One more point — Star really insulted every black woman when she pits NeNe’s purported lack of education against hers. What’s she’s really saying is that NeNe is ghetto, no class, and no stupid. These all may be true, but Star is a professional snake.

  24. Sioux city homie

    Until all black women and and women get a real job we will contintue to see this mess on tv. They don’t speak for me and never will. Why don’t someone do a show about the real reality . Which is gettin up and goin’ to work when you don’t have to. They both are a shame to all black women. Donald Trump I hope you are reading this. You you could never rep our country. You are a shame yourself. Where do you get off exploiting our people like this .. Were you people slave owners?!!!!!!!Shame Shame Shame on you. Sistas “Keep your behinds off this mess and get a “Real Job” . Was it worth it? How much did you get paid to be on that show? Get a Job!!! Then you can represent US!!!!!!!!!! Shame !!!Shame!!!Shame !!!!! on both of you. You Bought and Paid for B’s!!!!!!

  25. Poor NeNe, the woman is just so ignorant, ghetto, it’s embarrassing. Congratulations to the Donald who is cashing in on that.

  26. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

  27. I’ve learn several excellent stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how a lot effort you set to create this kind of excellent informative website.

Leave a comment